Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was the best soup!!! Very spicy and full of flavor. It's also healthy if you substitute the sour cream for non-fat sour cream. It made so much and my husband and I will be eating this for a week - but it's so yummy that we don't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This soup was awesome!!!!!!!!! My kids LOVED it. It tastes more like a taco than anything. I absolutely loved it. I would make it over and over and over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a very good and flavorful soup. I used diced tomatoes with jap peppers to give it more heat. I also used light sour cream and only about a half of tbs of olive oil to reduce the fat content. Give this soup a try.. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This soup is AWESOME! Definitely makes more than 8 servings, but that's okay because you'll love the leftovers! I added okra and use hot salsa and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This soup was excellent and very tasty. My children and I enjoyed it very much. Since we didn't like our food spicy, I cut the chili powder to about 1 1/2 Tbsp. Also, I put a spoonful of the sour cream in each bowl of soup instead of putting the sour cream in the soup pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This has become one of my all-time favorites. I found this recipe here about a year ago, and have made it a zillion times since then. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Great Soup! Very filling. I'm not a fan of kidney beans, so I used black beans instead. I also did not have enough broth after cooking the chicken breasts so I added regular canned chicken broth. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a great recipe...easy to make and very tasty! I did substitute black beans and added a cup of rice. It also makes much more than the serving size indicated, but we don't mind these leftovers. It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
My family loved it. I added a cup of instant brown rice for extra fiber and thickness-that was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My husband and I loved this soup! He said that I outdid myself with this one. Like other users, I added a cup of instant brown rice and used black beans instead of the kidney beans. I also used ALL of the water in which I cooked the chicken, not just the 5 cups the recipe called for. An all-around excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States