Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband and I love this soup. The only thing I don't add is the can of tomato soup. It's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great soup! I use chicken pieces from a cooked rotisserie chicken and this works out just fine. I also add a little sugar to perk up the taste a bit and omit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Perfect what an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this soup several times with no variations however tonight since my boyfriend and I are both sick it I made it again this time don't have any chilli beans in the house. I used dried rosemary, and few other spices added to the soup. I have read most of the complaints when it comes to being too salty add a little vinegar this will take away some of the salt. My boyfriend loves this soup its so simple to make I just throw everything in a crock-pot or on the stove top in a big pot to simmer for about 2 to 4 hour's. Even my boyfriend made this last month he was impressed by the simple recipe and he says he can't cook. We keep everything in stock for soups in the house. Can smell it already but will wait till he gets home from work. I'm half Italian so most of the time I use my grandma's recipes for soup's this one is close to her's just different. Love this soup one day when I have time I will post some of my grandma's recipes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Mmmm!! My boyfriend and I loved this!! I just threw everything in my slow cooker and added a few more chili flakes. It smelled amazing and tasted even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We love this recipe. Not really spicy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
awesome this was so good, wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was an amazing recipe. I followed the instructions to the letter and the soup was very tasteful and satisfying. The whole family enjoyed it. We will make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A friend made this soup for me, I had to have the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmcsusn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I took the advice of others and used black beans instead of chili beans.....other than substituting chopped fresh tomatoes for the canned whole tomatoes and adding some red pepper, I made it exactly as the recipe shows. It was great! I garnished it with a handful of fried tortilla strips, some avocado chunks and a dollop of sour cream.....a quick squeeze of lime....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcsusn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States