Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by shercook1
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family does not care for traditional chicken noodle soup. I was looking for winter-time comfort and this us it! I used rotisserie chicken and added a small can of diced green chili and only one can of beans. We serve with grated cheese, sour cream and fresh cilantro. Great flavor and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was good. It is much like some other soup recipes I have come across on here. Just FYI, this makes way more than 8 servings! After eating four generous portions, I still have over two LARGE tupperwares full of this soup. One ended up in the freezer. I'm glad to have so much of a good thing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Too much meat, prep and cook time info is wrong and WAY TOO MUCH sodium. We modified by cutting down to 2 bouillon, used 4 not 8 chicken breast halves, frozen corn, and NO added salt. It was good but still more sodium than needed and plenty of chicken (maybe still too much). Whole tomatoes with diced is unnecessary, stay with all diced. On the fence about the salsa plus canned tomatoes (next time I think we'll just use salsa, some low sodium Mexican seasoned tomatoes or fresh tomato salsa/pico de Gallo as others have mentioned). For certain next time no bouillon cubes. Canned beans rather than canned chilli beans will cut the sodium down tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe to serve to my family after a funeral, and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
really good. Made half of the recipe and still fed 8. Put everything in crock pot (including raw chicken) and cooked on low all day.Added 1/4 tsp cayenne. Used sour cream and cilantro as topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just did this. Excellent. But I added an extra TBS of chili power and three fresh jalapeños during the garlic and onion sauté phase. Gave it a nice extra kick. Will definitely make again and add even more heat. Obviously, I'm a chili head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To save time, I put all ingredients into a roasting pan and baked the soup for a minimum of three hours at 325 degrees. I used fresh mango salsa from Costco, frozen corn, and then kept everything else as is. The chicken shredded very, very nicely. And the best part? I freeze it so that I can enjoy this for lunch. And my dog LadyBug LOVES this soup and will try and climb onto my desk to get some chicken! I never grow tired of this soup. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CallieM
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Super good! I only had 4 chicken breasts and it was perfect.. I also just used all the broth instead of measuring it out since it wasn't that much more... I also grabbed the fire roasted diced tomatoes but i don't think thats a big deal!! 5 stars no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this soup and it was absolutely delicious! I topped it with tortilla strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n.k.catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States