Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is the MOST amazing soup! Love it! We used a three blend bean in it. Freezes well. One of our household favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We love this at my house, but this recipe is HUGE. I would suggest halving the recipe. It does not fit in our slow cooker, as is. Also, I just throw everything in the slow cooker in the morning with frozen chicken breasts (that's right! they should be FROZEN so that they don't overcook). By dinner time the chicken breasts are perfect for pulling with a fork, but not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beamerb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I loved it! The only problem is that is takes much much longer to prepare. Plan for about 2 hours....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Mmmmmm! One of my all time favorite recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
All I tasted was tomato, waaayyy too heavy on the tomato. I couldn't bring myself to eat the leftovers. My husband thought it was ok, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have made this alot.I did add black beans and navy beans and omitted the whole tomatoes and one can of chili beans,also added 3 tbsp. of cumin..Taste just like the chicken tortilla soup ive had in restaurants..Thank you Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome Spicy soup...Its such a filling and haelthy soup. Soup is an meal in itself. i used yogurt in place of sour cream it turned out perfect and tried it with avocado and green onions. My kids were loved it. worth trying this soup. Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best soup I have ever had! I used chunky hot salsa and it will clear your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We LOVE this soup! This has become a staple in our house and even though the ingredient list is long, most (if not all) items are things I keep on hand. I follow the recipe except for a couple of minor changes.....I use frozen corn instead of canned, and we dollop the sour cream into our bowls instead of mixing it into the entire batch of soup. My family likes to add shredded cheddar cheese and crushed tortilla chips or fritos into their bowls at the table. But the soup is delicious without it too. Also, this recipe makes a ton of soup....find it hard to believe it is only 8 servings. When I serve it to my family of 6, we have more leftover than we ate. Of course, that is a good problem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tweeked it here and there with the ingredients I had on hand (also added kale, carrots and cauliflower) but we LOVED it!! Definitely one of our new favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States