Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe to serve to my family after a funeral, and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
really good. Made half of the recipe and still fed 8. Put everything in crock pot (including raw chicken) and cooked on low all day.Added 1/4 tsp cayenne. Used sour cream and cilantro as topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just did this. Excellent. But I added an extra TBS of chili power and three fresh jalapeños during the garlic and onion sauté phase. Gave it a nice extra kick. Will definitely make again and add even more heat. Obviously, I'm a chili head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To save time, I put all ingredients into a roasting pan and baked the soup for a minimum of three hours at 325 degrees. I used fresh mango salsa from Costco, frozen corn, and then kept everything else as is. The chicken shredded very, very nicely. And the best part? I freeze it so that I can enjoy this for lunch. And my dog LadyBug LOVES this soup and will try and climb onto my desk to get some chicken! I never grow tired of this soup. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CallieM
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Super good! I only had 4 chicken breasts and it was perfect.. I also just used all the broth instead of measuring it out since it wasn't that much more... I also grabbed the fire roasted diced tomatoes but i don't think thats a big deal!! 5 stars no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this soup and it was absolutely delicious! I topped it with tortilla strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n.k.catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious. My only note is this: BEWARE: The quantity is WAY more than 8 servings (it fills an entire large pot) and takes a lot longer than the 45 minutes as listed. It probably took me 2 - 2.5 hours to make. But still, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was absolutely fantastic. I did a little adjusting, added some black olives and fresh salsa plus all the other ingredients. 8 chicken breast was quite a lot so my servings was about sixteen, but my family of five it was perfect for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iasha Shellmire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My son loved this soup! I didn't add all of the tomatoes the recipe called for and will puree what I did add since my family does not care for chunks of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States