Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Such a delicious spicy way to enjoy chicken. Lots of ingredients make for a big mess to clean up, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
this soup got me "souper" excited about to make it!! I used some other suggestions that were previously mentioned..i upped the garlic to 4 cloves, only one large tin of crushed tomatoes, no whole ones..an I also did add corn or kidney beans but rather put in brn rice..used my homemade salsa - very fresh. added chili powder towards the end lil by lil till my husband would still eat it..omitted salt, enough with cannned tomato soup an oxo cubes..bought a rotisserie chicken an deskinned it..much lazier but end results were totally narly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is the MOST amazing soup! Love it! We used a three blend bean in it. Freezes well. One of our household favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We love this at my house, but this recipe is HUGE. I would suggest halving the recipe. It does not fit in our slow cooker, as is. Also, I just throw everything in the slow cooker in the morning with frozen chicken breasts (that's right! they should be FROZEN so that they don't overcook). By dinner time the chicken breasts are perfect for pulling with a fork, but not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beamerb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I loved it! The only problem is that is takes much much longer to prepare. Plan for about 2 hours....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Mmmmmm! One of my all time favorite recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
All I tasted was tomato, waaayyy too heavy on the tomato. I couldn't bring myself to eat the leftovers. My husband thought it was ok, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have made this alot.I did add black beans and navy beans and omitted the whole tomatoes and one can of chili beans,also added 3 tbsp. of cumin..Taste just like the chicken tortilla soup ive had in restaurants..Thank you Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome Spicy soup...Its such a filling and haelthy soup. Soup is an meal in itself. i used yogurt in place of sour cream it turned out perfect and tried it with avocado and green onions. My kids were loved it. worth trying this soup. Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best soup I have ever had! I used chunky hot salsa and it will clear your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States