Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have to agree with all of the reviews...this soup is great! I was skeptical at first when I saw "tomato soup" in the recipe, but the soup is truly fabulous. I'm not sure why the recipe called for whole tomatoes, (they were a little overwhelming) so I'm omitting those next time. We like our food hot, so next time I will add more garlic and chili powder. Totally Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very good and I made modifications like other reviews recommended. This is a recipe to keep in your mind and make it anywhere you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely loved it!! Left out the whole tomatoes due to not having any and used only 5 chicken breasts, otherwise followed it to the letter. I had less than the 5 cups of broth left, I just poured all I had left in the soup. Came out like a perfect chunky chicken chili. Very hearty and meaty, will make this again. Makes enough to feed my family of 4, 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very delicious soup! I added lentil and kidney beans as well and it was a super nice and healthy dinner. My husband who dislikes all kinds of soup also liked this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This soup is very good. I put the leftovers in small containers to freeze for my lunches. It thaws all morning and is ready for a microwave warm up for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I MADE THE SPICY CHICKEN SOUP TONITE, IT WAS GOOD BUT I WOULD DIFFIDENTLY MAKE SOME CHANGES.I GIVE IT 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Awesome soup, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was amazing! I added some adobo to it, and reserved the sour cream for a topping like the other posters recommended. It was an instant favorite. Make enough for leftovers, because its even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very easy and hearty! Guests went back for seconds and thirds. Great for very cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States