Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Basic and good soup. I did have to add hot sauce to make it somewhat spicey. Next time I will add a few fresh jalapenos to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Terrific! I was out of salsa, so I substituted 2 cans of Rotel. I don't like chicken boullion cubes, as they usually contain MSG or some form of gluten, so I substituted some gluten free chicken stock for the water and boullion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Delicious! I used fresh whole tomatoes cut up, but I may leave those out next time. I also didn't have tomato soup so I used tomato sauce instead. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe gave me the basis and with what I had on hand a very delicious soup. I threw all of it in the crockpot on high for about 5 hours then shredded the chicken and put it back in on low for another hour. I didn't use water, corn, diced or whole tomatoes but did use 2 cans of tomato sauce along with the tomato soup. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A hit with the whole family! I omitted the whole tomatoes and corn, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrslenne
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
wow! this soup was amazing. i have found 1 more recipe to entice my son into eating chicken, thank you! i didn't get to follow it to a T, i didn't have the beans, or whole tomatoes (but next time, i will try that). i also didn't add sour cream into the soup its self, because we're on a budget and sour cream is a nicety, i added a dollop on top and it was just perfect. i think next time i will add half the chili pepper, since it was SPICY. and more chicken (i used 5 chicken breasts, cubed since i was making for only two... but i did use the rest of the measurements. it was so tasty, and i am going to be making more without a doubt, freezing and making this a part of our regular menu. thank you Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I'm a very simple cook, so the list of ingredients was a little overwhelming at first. While there are quite a few ingredients, most of them are common household groceries and are relatively inexpensive. And even though there are a number of ingredients, it's virtually impossible to mess this recipe up. It's totally worth the time and money you spend on it. On an added note: If you have trouble finding CONDENSED TOMATO SOUP in the grocery store [like I did], I found a substitution online for 8oz tomato sauce, 2 tbsp sugar, 1 tbsp cornstarch, and 1/2 tsp salt. Throw that together, and it comes out just as delicious. I hope everyone enjoys this recipe as much as I did. The beauty of it is that whether you're a salty, sweet, or spicy lover, you can adjust all of the ingredients exactly to your liking, and it's virtually impossible to end up with a bad result. I promise you and your family will love this meal, and it will make plenty of leftovers that re-heat wonderfully! Bon Apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
OMG, this is fantastic. I used black beans as I like them better than chili beans. Served with shredded cheese and tortilla chips,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
can substitute tomato sauce for condensed soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have to agree with all of the reviews...this soup is great! I was skeptical at first when I saw "tomato soup" in the recipe, but the soup is truly fabulous. I'm not sure why the recipe called for whole tomatoes, (they were a little overwhelming) so I'm omitting those next time. We like our food hot, so next time I will add more garlic and chili powder. Totally Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States