Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Cold day today - made this today to just have for lunches, we had planned to go out for dinner tonight - hubby has been doing "quality control tests " on this Now he doesn't want to out for dinner , wants to stay home and eat more- so good ! So many ingredients are already in your pantry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe! I tried it for the first time last night and it was a hit. Of course I changed a few things but it was only due to personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is really delicious! I made it in the crock pot - I put everything except olive oil, corn, beans and sour cream in the crock pot. I used all the tomatoes and then poured in a little water and the rest chicken stock to fill the crock pot (leaving enough room for beans and corn). I used about half the chicken simply because my crock pot is too small for that amount of soup. I cooked on low for about 7 hours. I then shredded the chicken and added the beans, sour cream (low fat) and corn and let it cook for another 2 hours or so . I used frozen corn, pinto beans and fresh hot salsa. I also added some cumin and extra chili powder. In the future I will probably skip the peeled, whole tomatoes because I don't feel they add much. This would be great with rice also. This tastes like chili made with chicken and I love it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious and easy! I halved the recipe and dumped everything (minus the olive oil) in my crockpot for about six hours. It turned out great. I left out the sour cream but otherwise stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Do yourself a favor and make this for dinner tonight or tomorrow! It's so incredibly delicious and it makes a lot. Our 2 year-old wasn't interested, but the parents loved it and ate it for 3+ days later. Such a good deal and a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonshelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
As a mom of 5 kids who needs a easy go to soup that everyone loves, well this is it. I have made this a dozen times and have several bags of it frozen in my freezer for this purpose I double the recipe. I add a extra can of beans or 2 because that is how my family likes it. I do NOT add as much chili powder as suggested (the first time I did that it was way to hot for my family). I use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream none of my family can tell the difference and it is healthier. When I do not have time to boil the chicken I use chicken broth and a few cans of chicken, not quite as tasty but will do in a pinch. You cannot go wrong with this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This soup is delicious!!!wondered if anyone cooked the chicken in a crockpot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made so much more than 8 servings! Turned out great! I used chicken thighs and browned them on both sides before cooking them in the broth. Adds good flavor and I prefer chicken thighs, more flavorful. Also used frozen cord. Next time I'll add spicier tomatoes and maybe more chili powder. I like a good "punch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Another yummy soup recipe from AR, which I love all the more because I always have the ingredients on hand! I use low sodium chicken broth in lieu of the water and cubes, omitted the can of whole tomatoes, added about a tsp. of cumin and a few shakes of oregano and served with tri-colored tortilla strips, shredded Mexican blend cheese and a dollop of sour cream on top. This was great with some honey cornbread on the side! We'll certainly be eating this one more often. Thanks, ANTtAFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by jessyj
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Awesome. You can eassily adjust the recope to your liking, simply by adding veggies you like and/or adjusting the amount of the listed indgredients to your liking. I have made this soup many times and even freeze some bathches. Great for every season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States