Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good. If you don't need to feed 6 people, remember you can ask the butcher to cut you a smaller piece. The 3.25 lb. piece I bought was $14, and my family of 2 adults, 3 elementary aged kids, will not be able to eat it all. Excellent and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This came out just right although we reduced cooking time significantly in a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a good recipe, but I will make it in the crock pot next time. I added some salt, worstechir sauce, and some gravy masters. Then I added a bit of beef broth to the pan to make a nice gravy for mashed potatoes. My daughter asked for seconds and she never does that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The recipe was good, but not exceptional. Granted, my roast turned out rubbery and dry, but I probably cooked it too long. I also think the type of roast I used (tri-tip) would have benefitted more from liquid than the dry rub. I did like to combination of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This came out PERFECTO! I used one reviewer's suggestion: poured a 1/4 c. worchestershire sauce over the roast, then course salt & pepper. I was afraid of trying a str, but I'll make this again & again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I will definitely use this recipe again. It was the first time- this roast came out tender and perfect for me. I took it out at 135 and let sit for about 15-20 minutes and it was somewhere between rare and medium rare which is how we like it and the flavor was simple and fabulous. It was great for sandwiches the next day as well. Thanks for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very blah average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This came out beautifully. I used more garlic cloves because we love garlic with pepper and poured the Worcestershire sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
this is ok not my favorite thanks for sahring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I'm sorry, this recipe really wasn't the best. I used tenderizer and it still was a bit tough. If I ever make this recipe again (and I doubt it) - I would marinate the roast and then rub in LOTS of tenderizer. I was expecting something a lot better, especially for a pricier cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States