Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Pretty good. Easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was a very easy recipe to follow and I would recommend it if you're looking for a tender sirloin tip roast. I did add worchestire sauce as another reviewer suggested and it did add some flavor. I would add some salt to the recipe too. My husband and children really liked it and kept asking for more! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
What is with everybody taking a good piece of meat and making it into a pot roast? if you want moist heat (like using a crockpot) use a cheap cut, and it will turn out great. If you're using a nice cut, use the dry method without adding water or you're wrecking all the qualities you're paying extra for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very good recipe. Haven't had a tip roast come out this tender in years. will make over and over again. The time was too long if you like med-rare like we do. will cut done on time next time and use a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good. If you don't need to feed 6 people, remember you can ask the butcher to cut you a smaller piece. The 3.25 lb. piece I bought was $14, and my family of 2 adults, 3 elementary aged kids, will not be able to eat it all. Excellent and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This came out just right although we reduced cooking time significantly in a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was a good recipe, but I will make it in the crock pot next time. I added some salt, worstechir sauce, and some gravy masters. Then I added a bit of beef broth to the pan to make a nice gravy for mashed potatoes. My daughter asked for seconds and she never does that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The recipe was good, but not exceptional. Granted, my roast turned out rubbery and dry, but I probably cooked it too long. I also think the type of roast I used (tri-tip) would have benefitted more from liquid than the dry rub. I did like to combination of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This came out PERFECTO! I used one reviewer's suggestion: poured a 1/4 c. worchestershire sauce over the roast, then course salt & pepper. I was afraid of trying a str, but I'll make this again & again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I will definitely use this recipe again. It was the first time- this roast came out tender and perfect for me. I took it out at 135 and let sit for about 15-20 minutes and it was somewhere between rare and medium rare which is how we like it and the flavor was simple and fabulous. It was great for sandwiches the next day as well. Thanks for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States