Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I've been making roast like this for as long as I've been cooking. For the last few years though, I have been adding some worstershire sauce over the whole roast then put the pepper and kosher salt over the whole roast and bake as directed. I find the worster. sauce gives it a really nice flavor and seems to make it even more tender. I also do this method with Prime Rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
301 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Delicious! And sooo easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Simple and delicious! I make this every couple of weeks in the fall and winter and my whole, fussy family eats it! There are 6 of us, and I actually rate my dinners out of 6 - so, if 6 eat it, it's 6 out of 6!!! This recipe is a 6/6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was really good! Everyone loved it. I used whole cloves of garlic and a lot more pepper than 1 tsp I also rubbed the pepper into the meat instead of just sprinkling it on. I also seared the meat on all sides (use a pan that can go from stove top to oven). I put large pieces of carrots, potatoes, onions around the roast when I lowered the tempature. They were so good and the drippings made a really tasty gravy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Easy in the crock pot too. Just sear meat first before adding to the crock pot. I cooked on low for a little less than 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Tried this last night and the recipe produced the tenderest, juciest sirloin tip I've ever made. I was very happy with the results and can't wait to get to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I think the hour and twenty minutes is a tad too long to cook this roast. It came out tough and chewy, a big disappointment for a $20 cut of meat. However, I tried to salvage it by turning it into french dip. I sliced it thinly and simmered it in swanson's beef broth with onion on low for about two hours. It definitely made the best french dip ever! So five stars for this recipe, even though I had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States