Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
DELICIOUS! Followed recipe to a "T". My whole family loved it and we will have it again! Always looking for something to do with a shoulder roast other than pot roast. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
To make this roast a 5 star, completely pack it in Kosher Salt. Pour complete box of salt in bowl, add a few tablespoons of water, mix and pack the bottom of roasting pan the size of the roast and about 1/4 inch thick, place roast on top of packed salt and continue to pack the salt all around the roast until roast is completely covered. When roasted per thermometer, remove roast from oven, and let stand 5-10 minutes (roast will continue cooking while standing so you will want to take it out about 5 degrees before reaching desired temperature); remove course shell of salt and slice as desired. No salt taste in the roast; very, very juicy and tender. I use rib roast which is a little more expensive, but you can do this with any roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turin, New York, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Try adding some partially boiled potatoes around the meat. (Boil, then simmer potatoes in a pan for 7 minutes, drain then shake pan to fluff them up.) Place potatoes around meat. Check & turn half way through cooking. This is what the Brits do for a delicious roast meal, yummy. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Pretty good roast, but I think I will continue to use my usual method. Instead of just black pepper on the roast, I slather dijon mustard over the entire roast and coat the mustard with Montreal steak spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Fantastic! MidnightMary had a bad piece of meat. If cooked according to directions, and you have a good roast, you can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This roast is cooked way too long. Take it out around 140* let sit for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good. Kids didnt care for it, but they wanted Spaghetti-O's! So their opinion is meaningless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Very good for ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I tried Anyelea's version..bad outcome for me. My veggies didn't cook enough, but the meat did. Thank goodness for the microwave. Temps might need adjusting on that version. I won't do the one pot thing again. Next time I'll cook the veggies separately, using a little of the drippings for flavor. The meat flavor was wonderful, but basically wasted a lot of money and time on this dinner. But that's cooking sometimes! My husband was very gracious though and ate the whole plate. Bless him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States