Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I will definitely use this recipe again. It was the first time- this roast came out tender and perfect for me. I took it out at 135 and let sit for about 15-20 minutes and it was somewhere between rare and medium rare which is how we like it and the flavor was simple and fabulous. It was great for sandwiches the next day as well. Thanks for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very blah average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This came out beautifully. I used more garlic cloves because we love garlic with pepper and poured the Worcestershire sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
this is ok not my favorite thanks for sahring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I'm sorry, this recipe really wasn't the best. I used tenderizer and it still was a bit tough. If I ever make this recipe again (and I doubt it) - I would marinate the roast and then rub in LOTS of tenderizer. I was expecting something a lot better, especially for a pricier cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This turned out very well. I usually have bad luck with roasts. I will try this again and maybe cut cook time a bit so its a bit more on the med-rare side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wonderful. Used a 2 pound roast but the same amount of garlic. It had a wonderful flavor. I was hoping for a few leftovers for a sandwich but it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
DELICIOUS! Followed recipe to a "T". My whole family loved it and we will have it again! Always looking for something to do with a shoulder roast other than pot roast. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
To make this roast a 5 star, completely pack it in Kosher Salt. Pour complete box of salt in bowl, add a few tablespoons of water, mix and pack the bottom of roasting pan the size of the roast and about 1/4 inch thick, place roast on top of packed salt and continue to pack the salt all around the roast until roast is completely covered. When roasted per thermometer, remove roast from oven, and let stand 5-10 minutes (roast will continue cooking while standing so you will want to take it out about 5 degrees before reaching desired temperature); remove course shell of salt and slice as desired. No salt taste in the roast; very, very juicy and tender. I use rib roast which is a little more expensive, but you can do this with any roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turin, New York, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States