Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made this many times and it always turns out good. This is NOT a crock pot dish, that's called pot roast. This should be cooked with dry heat. I find that it is comes out best if you take it out of the oven when the temperature reaches 140 degrees. It comes out pink, tender and tasty. Slice it thin against the grain and you will love it. I make it with oven roasted potatoes and au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a simple recipe with fantastic results!!! Love IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Outstanding roast! Cooked to perfection! This is a keeper! I made it as writtren with the exception of adding worchestershire sauce to the meat prior to roasting. I have been making it this way for almost 40 years! So good...EVERY TIME! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
good flavor, but tough as shoe leather. I left it on 400 for an hour instead of 20 minutes, which I'm sure had a little to do with it, but I don't believe it would have made that huge of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
It was an easy recipe and a great way to cook an expensive cut of beef. Thank you to the reviewer who reminded us that dry cooking is for the expensive meat and crock pots are for the less expensive. I have been confused about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This method made my roast very flavourful. After I thought it was "done" my boyfriend wanted it done a bit more since it was still pretty red in the middle. I put it in for another 15 minutes and it was completely brown in the middle. It was firm, and slightly overcooked, but I attribute that to the cut itself. It may have been freezerburned. But regardless of all that, it was still very tasty because of the garlic cloves and salt and pepper. Had it with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. And it was just as good the next day. Anyone who complains about this recipe needs to get their head checked--beef can be pretty temperamental to cook. Great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Pretty good. Easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was a very easy recipe to follow and I would recommend it if you're looking for a tender sirloin tip roast. I did add worchestire sauce as another reviewer suggested and it did add some flavor. I would add some salt to the recipe too. My husband and children really liked it and kept asking for more! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
What is with everybody taking a good piece of meat and making it into a pot roast? if you want moist heat (like using a crockpot) use a cheap cut, and it will turn out great. If you're using a nice cut, use the dry method without adding water or you're wrecking all the qualities you're paying extra for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very good recipe. Haven't had a tip roast come out this tender in years. will make over and over again. The time was too long if you like med-rare like we do. will cut done on time next time and use a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States