Catherine's Pickled Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Wow. What a treat! The tangy berries pair perfectly with goat cheese. Bet they would be wonderful with roasted duck too... Thanks foodelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was delicious with cheese. Looking forward to serving it with 5-hour roasted duck, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorem Ipsum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What fuels MrB's fire on the days SunnyB ain't so cute? Pure sorcery and pickled blueberries, that's what. Thanks for the recipe - you rock. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Tangy, fruity, a little pickle-y but not overmuch. It's pretty fab on my homemade chevre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I am not a fan of pickled things; however, this was presented to me as a chutney so that I would try it! The trick worked. Very flavorful and great with cheese and crackers. I think it would also work well with grilled meats and seafood. Caution: this will stain your clothes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Served this over baked halibut! It was excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I just finished making a quarter batch of this recipe (I am not a canner), and all I can say is that I will now spend this day looking for new ways to delight in this very yummy recipe! I am not a huge lover of the spices used in this delicacy, but is this ever tasty! I'm glad I bought the bigger size of chevre yesterday! *****+!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I found this more like a light chutney than something "pickled", but it is so good! I used it with chevre, like suggested, and people gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Had this as an appetizer and it was amazing! It is a great idea for all those blueberries when in season too! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Sure, you can serve it over artisan cheeses or with duck. But you can also just sit there with a spoon and eat it! The hint of tartness is a perfect complement to the non-acidic blueberry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Blueberries

See how to make sweet, tangy pickled blueberries.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States