Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Although the topping by itself tasted good, I didn't like it with catfish. I like catfish a lot, just not this way. The dish might taste really good with a milder tasting fish like sole or red snapper, so I might try it again with one of those fishes, but definitely not with catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is so easy and delicious!! I've made it for many occasions...it gets raves every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this recipe was great and so did my family. I totally forgot the tomatoes though! I'm sure my children appreciated the oversight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Serve over quinoa with veg for a yummy meal in 30 mins or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
used light sour cream in place of the mayo, added freash garlic and basil... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really great! I followed the suggestion of cooking the fish then adding the topping and broiling to melt the cheese. For us, this resulted in the catfish being a little overdone, next time I will follow the recipe exactly. Otherwise, the flavor is really good. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden between the topping and the fish. Historically, I thought of catfish as a "" fish that really wasn't good for eating. Boy was I mistaken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I served it over some whole wheat couscous. Only change was the use of margarine, and in doing so the salt was omitted. I chose to use sun-dried tomatoes as we didn't have any kind of fresh tomatoes; mine were the pre-chopped kind so I just used the amount that I thought looked right. These aren't saucy, but when you eat your starch, veggie and the fish in one bite it feels as if it were and it's divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Easy to make and REALLY tasty! My boyfriend and I were able to prep and cook this dish in under 20 minutes, and it turned out delicious. We added a little garlic to it too, just because I love garlic. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mangos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made this last night for dinner with fresh catfish my husband caught! It was amazing!!! It turned out really well, and even my picky husband says this is something I will have to make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe is amazing!!! It is so simple and quick to put together. My husband accidentally bought catfish instead of our usual tilapia, so I had to find a recipe since I've never made it before. I wish I doubled the recipe because it is that good! I omitted the mayonnaise since I didn't have any, and I don't feel like it's missing any flavor. I broiled each side for 6 minutes each, and then I topped it with sliced tomatoes and mushrooms. I broiled it for another 6 minutes. An easy, healthy meal that can be made any weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States