Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very, very good. The only changes I made was adding 1/4 cup bread crumbs to the cheese mixture and instead of putting the tomatoes on the fish I diced the Romas and put them in a small glass baking dish and added a little italian seasoning, minced garlic, salt and pepper and put them in the oven for the time I was broiling the fish, I stirred them occasionally and it made a very nice relish/sauce/salsa to put on the fish after the cheese mixture had broiled into a nice crusty covering. My 3 year old even ate all hers. My hubby says its a keeper!!! (He has been a semi-professional cook and baker for years so I always strive to meet his approval!) I think I will try it with a little feta or manchego cheese and dice some red onions into the tomato mixture next time. It could be amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very nice and as others have noted really easy - will definitely be making this again - Thank you Anne Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I agree with the rest: excellent recipe! Can be used on a variety of white fish, which is nice because our family's not a fan of catfish. The flavor is fabulous... made us enjoy the catfish tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Super flavorful and it looked really pretty. I used cherry tomatoes instead of roma tomatoes and we halved them. Still realllllllllyyy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This tasted very good but all I kept thinking was, "I can't believe I'm eating butter mixed with mayonnaise!" I would have to find a healthier way to make this before I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very easy and quite tasty. I have made this with catfish as well as cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yakuza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this recipe with Swai which is similar to catfish but better because it doesn't taste muddy or fishy at all. If you're apprehensive about fish and the taste, try this with Swai and you'll love it. This is a very easy recipe to make and as with all fish, cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
We never had catfish, but it was on sale at the store & we decided to give it a shot. Was looking for a recipe make with what was in the cupboards and not having to go out again for other ingredients. Well, it was quick, easy, and delicious!! We are definitely keeping this one and will share with other family members. My daughter asked for seconds, which she normally wouldn't with other fish. We altered recipe ever so slightly to adjust for additional (5) & slightly larger (6 oz) fillets. 'BRAVO'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
It was great, and very fast !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Although the topping by itself tasted good, I didn't like it with catfish. I like catfish a lot, just not this way. The dish might taste really good with a milder tasting fish like sole or red snapper, so I might try it again with one of those fishes, but definitely not with catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States