Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I will definitely make this recipe again! It was delicious and pretty easy to make. The sundried tomatoes added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was very good, I followed others advice and put the tomatoes on the side. My husband couldn't tell it was catfish, it was flavorful but not at all "fishy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really yummy. Only problem was using broiler pan. Wonderful topping ran off and ended up in bottom section. Next time ( and there will be a next time soon) I will line regular baking fish with foil so I can capture all the runoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Instant hit! I used red, orange, and yellow peppers to replace tomatoes. Tempted to try with Lebanese garlic paste in place of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danger Bunnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryBcooks
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great with any fish! I added a picture with pollock, but you can use any fish really. The only thing I added was 1/4 cup of Panko (Asian Sesame)bread crumbs. My family just loves this recipe- a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Try replacing Catfish with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! I added 2 crushed cloves of garlic with the salt and pepper and peeled and seeded the tomatoes. As well, I used tilapia instead of catfish and added 2 tablespoons of capers. It was quick and easy for a weeknight meal served with roasted fingerling potatoes. Thank you Ann Marie for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
When my husband takes one bite and says "this is good" it's definitely a 5 star recipe! I made it exactly as written - no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! I used swai fish, which is very similar to catfish but usually cheaper, at least where we live. I broiled from the middle of the oven as it was getting too brown, too quickly from the higher rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States