Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Instant hit! I used red, orange, and yellow peppers to replace tomatoes. Tempted to try with Lebanese garlic paste in place of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danger Bunnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryBcooks
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great with any fish! I added a picture with pollock, but you can use any fish really. The only thing I added was 1/4 cup of Panko (Asian Sesame)bread crumbs. My family just loves this recipe- a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Try replacing Catfish with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! I added 2 crushed cloves of garlic with the salt and pepper and peeled and seeded the tomatoes. As well, I used tilapia instead of catfish and added 2 tablespoons of capers. It was quick and easy for a weeknight meal served with roasted fingerling potatoes. Thank you Ann Marie for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
When my husband takes one bite and says "this is good" it's definitely a 5 star recipe! I made it exactly as written - no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! I used swai fish, which is very similar to catfish but usually cheaper, at least where we live. I broiled from the middle of the oven as it was getting too brown, too quickly from the higher rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
YUMMMMMMM!! I really liked this recipe. The parmesan/mayo topping added a lot of flavor to the fish, which came out very juicy and tender. I substitued mahi mahi instead of catfish and served it with scalloped potatos and squash. GOOD STUFF;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I've never had catfish before, non the less made it, so needless to say, I was more than happy about the way it turned out! So tasty, and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was the first time I tried to cook catfish (Swai). My broiler and I do not always agree on what is going on in the oven, and I turned it on and let it get to 400, which is a good thing since by the time I had put on the Parmesan cheese/butter/mayonnaise mixture with the tomatoes, and let it broil for the requisite 6 minutes, the tomatoes were nearly charcoal. Probably will try again and put the sun-dried tomatoes on only the last 2 minutes or so. The fish has a very delicate flavor and is very tender. I also had it 8" from the heat instead of 4" otherwise I probably would have had the entire meal charcoal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States