Catch of the Day Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Simply beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! :o) The lemon gets all caramely, the herbs are fresh & the grill flavor comes thru in the flavor of the fish. I brined the fish for 20 min. to ensure it would turn out moist & I was blown away that fish on the grill could turn out this way! The brine was 2 c. water, 1 Tbsp kosher salt, 1 tsp. sugar, for 20 min. Sprayed the grill and both sides of the outside of the fish with Pam....no tin-foil needed! Cooked perfectly without falling apart. Thank you, will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe :) I cooked it on the grill in the backyard and since I think the fillets I got were thin, it didn't take but 5-10 minutes to cook. It flaked right off the skin and had great flavor (I prepped them about an hour before grilling them to let the flavors come out a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't have all the fresh herbs, so I just used a good handful of parsley. I doubled the garlic because I had a big fish. 20 minutes was the perfect amount of time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I served this for my husband and myself for Valentines Day. I had some extra limes to use up, so I threw them in, too. I also added fresh oregano and marjoram(what was I thinking on that one?)which really made for a strange taste.I hate to let things go to waste, so I'll often just toss them in with the other ingredients, hoping for the best. I will try this next time as written. I cooked them for about eight minutes per side, which was perfect. Overall, a yummy, fun way to cook fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great simple recipe, very flavorful and didn't dry out the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
DIDN'T HAVE ALL THE FRESH STUFF, I USED SOME GROUND ROSEMARY AND DRIED BASIL SPRINKLED INSDE WITH FRESH SLICED GARLIC AND POURED 1 T OF LEMON JUICE OVER EACH FISH. COOKING TIME WAS PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm not a fish eater, but I cooked this for my father-in-law and my husband and they ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This sounds good but who carries all this camping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States