Cat Poop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Cute idea, not a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labellefood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I find this whole concept disgusting. Does it really matter how it tastes? We eat with our eyes first. Who wants to eat POOP? I have a great sense of humor, but this is ridiculous. The only people I can even imagine finding this "funny" would be a book club of crazy cat ladies LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The concept was good for Halloween however the cookie lacked the sweetness a cookie should have and it had too many different spices need to cut out the ginger and cloves in my opinion. It was more of a prank then anything else, let's see who we can trick into these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
love them . also think they are very cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Bland and no flavor. Disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These cookies are almost as good as the real thing. They taste as yummy-in-the-tummy-licious as they look. Try them with very berry blue tum-e yummies! M-m good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
When I first saw this, I thought "I just have to make this for my friends". Of course, I did modify the recipe slightly- Cut the flour to two cups, and add 1/3 cup of cocoa powder. Used 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Cut the molasses to 1/8 cup, increased the honey to 3/8 cup. Added 1/2 cup of crushed Heath bars. Added 1/2 cup brown sugar. The guys at work got a kick out of them, but I practically had to force feed the girls to get them to try it. It reminded me of the Cracklin Oat Bran cereal. Second batch I made I left out the brown sugar (ok, I forgot to add it), and took it over to watch the Rose Bowl game with friends. They all liked them. One even said she liked that they weren't as sweet as the Christmas cookies, because she was starting to get tired of all the sweetgoodies of the season. I gave it a four instead of five mainly because I'm not a big fan of Grapenuts, and that's the most dominant flavor- to me at least- but still pretty good. The appearance is great for Halloween or practical jokes. I could definitely see myself making these again. Just my two cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Really do look like Cat Poop. If you sprinkle grape nuts cereal around it'll look like kitty litter, too. The taste of these cookies isn't that great. Very bland and flat. But kid's will gobble them up anyway for sheer novelty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I have been making these cookies for my son's class for years and yes, they are bland so i do add a 1/4 cup of sugar and i melt in some real choco chips for flavor but, I also put candy, stickers and treats under the "litter' as an extra surprise for that kids. They will eat enough "" at a classroom party anyway. They are mostly used a visual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
i think its like really like really good. and they look delicious and taste delicious too. i dont know what everyone was talking about! they are so good!! so they should poop in their own litter boxes!! :]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States