Casserole in the Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I did use regular rice instead of instant...but adding an extra 3/4 cup of milk worked just perfect. I used reserved sharp cheddar in place of the jar of cheese sauce. My husband raved about this recipe...thanks! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was very good. I doubled the recipe for my family, I only used one 16oz pack of broccoli and only 3 cups of diced ham. Also I don't use instant rice so I used regular so I added an extra 1/2 cup of milk. I actually could have used 3/4. About 30 minutes before serving I mixed up 1 cup of shredded cheddar 1/2 c panko and 2T melted butter, added this to the top of the casserole, wiped the crockpot lid of and put it on with an opening so that the steam would release. This made a nice little crunchy top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My family loved this. Used 2 cups shredded cheese instead of processed cheese and cut back to a 1/4 onion. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm in college, so I'm always looking for something that's easy and I can fix in a slow cooker since I don't have a stove or an oven. This was great and the leftovers are just as good. I had some chicken so I used that instead of ham and I left out the celery and onion. Also, mine was done in 3 hours which was great because I got started on it a little late. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
excellent. The kids didnt even get to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Love this casserole! Used the leftover Thanksgiving ham, cream of celery (it was all I had) and 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese spread. Everyone raved about it and now think I'm the kitchen goddess of leftovers. Thanks, Krista.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe is very odd. When I first looked at it, it sounded good(except for the celery). But, when i went to make it, I started thinking. Why would you use cream o mush soup, and add broccoli and cheese. Why wouldn't you use cream o broccoli soup, or cheddar broccoli? I rated the recipe the way I made it. Feel free to try. 2 cups ham 2 cups rice 2cups milk 2-3 cups broccoli 1 can cream of Broccoli soup 1 can cheddar broccoli soup 1 cup cheese whiz salt and pepper to taste Mix it all up in the slow cooker and cook on low for 4-5 hrs. Mine was good. I think the cream of mush and celery would have killed this recipe so I didn't even try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I used regular rice instead of the minute rice because I didn't realize that it was all that I had no hand and I wasn't sure that the recipe was going to come out with fully cooked rice but it was done. However with that rice all the liquid was completely gone and it was quite dry but I blame that on myself not the recipe as I used the wrong rice. Otherwise it had good flavor to it and the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great recipe it was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great tasting casserole, easy to prepare. I had french bread with it, delicious!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackvelvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States