Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe makes for a beautiful presentation with all the colors. Next time I make it though I need to layer with seasoning as it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
An impressive hit for thanksgiving. Enjoyed by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
SO GOOD! My family and friends love this. I use almonds instead just because I think they are healthier and it is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Made this with the recipe for lamb chops with balsamic reduction and salad with the absolutely fabulous greek/house dressing from this website and all 3 were loved by all of my family including the children. It is rare to find something that is loved by everyone but this one did it. I left out the diced pimento peppers and it was still delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Delicious! I have made this dish many times. I served it at a ladies luncheon and had so many compliments. For Christmas I used almonds and dried cranberries instead of cashews and raisins. Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a wonderfully versatile recipe! Make it often enough that I've been playing with ingredients. Favorite modification so far: Left out the carrots. Added a chopped jalapeno and 3 garlic cloves. Also added 1/2 tsp tumeric and 1/2 tsp cumin - and a can of mandarin oranges at the end. Also, toasting the cashews (as recommended in another review) is great. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
What a tasty treat! Real great mix of flavors and textures. This will go into my "make it often" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It was very good. I found that the pea's really complimented the flavour of the sweet raisin's and the cashews. Definitely will make this again. Didn't have the onion salt so omitted that. Perhaps a nice adjustment would be to add some some sesame seed oil/sauce :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Delicious, I used pecans and golden raisins because that is what I had on hand. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
loved it!! after it was all mixed it...i threw it in a wok and tossed it around high heat for a "fried" affect. served with pork chops. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States