Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Had some left over cooked brown rice, so I didn't use the long grain white rice or wild rice called for in this recipe or the broth. But added everything else to the rice & thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love thi stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is good. Not an "authentic" pilaf. More of an adapted type dish. Super healthy and really really delicious! I made it with brown basmati rice and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent, I don't make any changes except I use olive oil instead of butter. The wild rice needs to cook a little longer than this recipe states. I usually cook it an hour. I've done this for Thanksgiving or just to have around for a side--this recipe makes a TON. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This looks like a dish I received from a woman who was from Russia. Her's had a approx. 2 tsp. tsp. of ground fennel and approx. 1 tsp. of turmeric put in the pot with the rice and onions. It also had coarsely chopped red and yellow peppers placed on the top during the last five minutes of cooking. This recipe is still good like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC!! Changed: brown rice instead of white (which meant increasing the liquid--3 c liquid to 1 1/2 c brown rice) which also meant the rice & wild rice had the same cooking time of 45 minutes, eliminated pimentos (never have been a big fan), used veg broth instead of chicken, tossed the carrots in w/the brown rice only for the last 15 minutes, seasoned with salt & Spike. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I agree with another comment, about using one pot. That's how I cook the wild rice pilaf. I start cooking the wild rice 40 minutes earlier, because I find that it seems to take longer than even brown rice. But don't drain off the liquid (and all that flavor!). Add the other rice and liquid (even brown rice), and cook until done. Oh, I'd also use olive oil before margarine (healthier...). Other than that, loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer_Cote

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made this for our churches new member dinner with one change. I substituted Craisins for the golden raisins. Not only was it flavorful, it made a beautiful fall dish. One man couldn't get enough of it. He was walking around with just a plate of rice eating it. I served it with the Chicken Wellington from this site and it was a perfect side dish. We will have this for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Mallory Bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is like a party in the mouth! So many wonderful flavors (all which can be adjusted to your liking) I served this with a blackened mahi mahi and asparagus and it was a huge hit! I left out the pimentos (didn't have any) other than that I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! Unless of course to modify to suit specific entrees : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States