Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family loves this recipe even my 2 year old! I didnt use wild rice at all and I think it might be better without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Oh my gosh, this is absolutely amazing. However, it took me a lot longer than 15 minutes to prepare it but well worth whatever time it takes. My guests all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Flavors went together surprisingly well. I made some minor subs. Regular raisins and canned peas because that's what I had on hand. I gently folded the peas into the mix. No cashews because I forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
LOVE this recipe for its color and texture. Definitely a good choice when planning a fancy meal. Raisins are not an option in our household, so we didn't add 'em. Otherwise an excellent dish. The only reason I reserved one star is that it's really tough to make this just right (texturally). First, one has to find wild rice separate from long grain, which I eventually did, but it's expensive that way. Easier to locate are myriads of rice mixtures which, of course, cook up part mushy & part crispy. This will stay in my go-to recipes for dressed up meals, but for a staple I'll use this simply as a way to pretty up singular rice cooked per package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was really good! I left out the pimento peppers and substituted walnuts for the cashews. Also added cooked cubed chicken to make it a main dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Awesome! I didn't have cashews, but pepitas worked really well, and left out the pimentos and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
loved it! i make it for my family at least once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I actually changed quite a bit of this recipe. I sauted the onion and some angel hair pasta, added vegetable broth, raisins, and rice, salt and some saffron. I toasted almonds, because I didn't have cashews or carrots. After the rice was done cooking I added frozen peas and toasted almonds. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Had some left over cooked brown rice, so I didn't use the long grain white rice or wild rice called for in this recipe or the broth. But added everything else to the rice & thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States