Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This had my 2 year old screaming, "More chicken! More sauce, Mommy!" Hubby and I loved it too. Used salt and pepper cashews that I ground up (hubby thought it was crackers) that really kicked up the flavor. Am definitely going to double sauce for dipping next time! Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was super easy to make. I added a table spoon of garlic and a teaspoon of cumin to the sauce and poked a lot of holes into the meat with a fork before baking and it had plenty of flavor. Made green beans with a citrus vinaigrette and garlic mashed potatoes as the sides. My boyfriend almost licked the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I replaced the apricot preserves with orange marmalade because I like orange flavor better, and I was happy with the taste. I put the cashews in a food processor and chopped them fine for the crust, and cut the chicken down to tender size. They cooked in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I had a hard time getting the cashews to stick to the chicken. Thanks for the recipe. I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Keep chicken covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This wasn't bad, but the cashews didn't really add much flavor. I did however love the sauce. Think I'll keep the sauce to serve with my panko chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish! Very very easy and very very good. Nice for a change! I did like one other reviewer said and crushed the cashews very small and put the chicken on cooling rack on a baking sheet to allow the chicken to stay crunchy everywhere. Will certainly make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
The sauce burned very easily, and the amount of dijon mustard is too overpowering. My bf liked it though, so I think next time I'll just add the sauce after the chicken has cooked a bit and half the amount of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't care for this at all. It sounded way better in theory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Um... THANK YOU! I followed the recipe and it was SMASHING. Totally scrumptious. I lined the cookie sheet with foil (like everyone else) and this helped for easier cleanup. I served with white sticky rice & steamed aspargus. So stinkin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States