Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very simple to make and tasted very good. My husband said "This one is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good-have passed recipe on to family who enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Instead of chopping, I roughly crushed up the cashews with a pestle and mortar. I used quite a bit more Dijon, and I wish I had added a little s&p. Not bad though. Thank you, Brennan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I'm not really sure what to think of this recipe. I really liked the crunchiness of the cashews, they were the best part, but my husband and daughter scraped them off. The sauce was good, but it was extremely rich. You couldn't really taste it on the chicken and I thought the chicken was a little bland, but I did reserve some of the sauce before dipping the chicken in it and drizzled it over the top after the chicken was cooked. This was a good dinner, but it was bland without the sauce and a little too rich with it. I would eat it if it was served to me, but I personally wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Excellent! I cooked it for my boyfriend nad he loved it, and so did my friends. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
A bit messy but good! Don't get discouraged by the smell or look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We didn't like this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. Sooo easy and such nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Really good dish! The cashews combined with the apricot/ mustard sauce ( which we put a good amount of extra on top ) give this dish a bit of an Asian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is delicious! If you like cashews and you like chicken, you'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States