Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I'm not really sure what to think of this recipe. I really liked the crunchiness of the cashews, they were the best part, but my husband and daughter scraped them off. The sauce was good, but it was extremely rich. You couldn't really taste it on the chicken and I thought the chicken was a little bland, but I did reserve some of the sauce before dipping the chicken in it and drizzled it over the top after the chicken was cooked. This was a good dinner, but it was bland without the sauce and a little too rich with it. I would eat it if it was served to me, but I personally wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Excellent! I cooked it for my boyfriend nad he loved it, and so did my friends. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
A bit messy but good! Don't get discouraged by the smell or look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We didn't like this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. Sooo easy and such nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Really good dish! The cashews combined with the apricot/ mustard sauce ( which we put a good amount of extra on top ) give this dish a bit of an Asian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is delicious! If you like cashews and you like chicken, you'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I have tried this several times, very good. Made this with doubling the sauce so it will satify extra for serving over rice. Also prepared this with Prok Chops without the cashews. 1st serring the chops and cooking in a covered pad on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is one of our family's favorites, and it's so easy to make for company--low stress, great results--my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I really liked this chicken. Things I did to make it better were... Chopped the cashews finely in the food processor, so they were fine enough to stick to the chicken. Pounded the chicken breasts to a little less than a half inch, so it was more tender. Then I cooked the chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet lined with aluminum; this kept the bottom of the chicken from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States