Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I cook lunches for a friend at work and this is her favorite! It is super easy and the taste is incredible! The chicken always comes out tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
FANTASTICO!!! When I first stirred up the apricot/mustard/curry sauce and tasted it, I was apprehensive, but after everything was cooked, the flavor "softened" a bit and was one of the most perfect sweet & sour tastes I'd ever had. My husband loved the flavor and the cashews were such BONUS flavor, texture and crunch! My only change was I used boneless, skinless thighs, which ALWAYS cook up more tender and juicy since they are dark meat. This chicken is delightful and oh-so-simple...its officially in our dinner rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved it. Used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Found that the cashews did not 'stick' well to the chicken however in the end it wasn't a major problem. Once chicken was in dish, just poured the rest of the cashew/sauce mixture over them. Might suggest not cooking up the sauce for dipping after raw chicken has been dipped in it - may not be healthy. Served it with mashed potatoes, covered with cheddar and put under the broiler. A dollop of sour cream served on mashed portion is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Yummy and super easy to make! This is going to become a regular on our menu! I am surprised at those who said it was messy. Duh, whenever you coat chicken in anything stuff may drip on the counter! My only recommendation would be to use a food processor to crush the cashews, it just helps to have them as small as possible when coating the chicken. Also I made a side dish of broccoli and drizzled the leftover apricot sauce onto it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Fantastic recipe! Easy to make and very tasty...you'll be licking the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Quick -Easy and Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is by far one of my favorite recipes!! It requires minimal ingredients and time and it tastes outstanding! I love the sweetness of the apricots with the crunch of the cashews. This is a favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
yummy,sweet and easy. just the way i like it. will definitely make it again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very simple to make and tasted very good. My husband said "This one is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good-have passed recipe on to family who enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States