Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We all loved the glaze but tried it with cracker crumbs instead of cashews and love it more. Also used the glaze with pork chops - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Didn't have any curry powder, so I substituted chipotle chili powder. We loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ok. It was just really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara11
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very easy to make and very delicious also nice a light, didn't feel guilty for cleaning my plate or to heavy. Only thing i changed was i used about 2 cups of cashews and i crushed them instead of course chop, added any remaining back to the sauce for use with serving. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Strange combination of flavors. Turned out soggy instead of crunchy. The nuts were good, but we didn't care for the rest. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was wonderful. I had it with long grain and wild rice on the side. It was delicious. Would make it over and over again. And my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was quick but soo yummy! It had a lot of flavour for only a few ingredients. Make sure to make plenty of sauce, as it tastes great poured over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very quick to prepare and very good. As suggested by another reviewer, I chopped the nuts briefly in a food processor so they would stick better. I couldn't really discern that cashews were used in the end, so I may try it with peanuts next time. I decreased the Dijon mustard a little as I am not a big fan of its flavor. In place of the curry (don't have it), I used garlic powder, black pepper, and parsley flakes. Next time I would also add some fresh minced garlic in the sauce as it boils. This recipe doesn't call for any salt and doesn't need it. This is a great recipe if you are pressed for time, but still want something a little out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Wanted to use up some aging cashew pieces and tried this. All I can say is WOW!! This dish is EASY, ELEGANT, and YUMMY! A real hit with me and my husband. Now I have to invite guests for dinner sometime to impress them with my new dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
taste ok. but until i figure out how to get the nuts to stick to the chicken (and not to me) i will probably not be making this again any time soon. reduced sauce was wonderful however and i will keep it in mind for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States