Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't care for this at all. It sounded way better in theory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Um... THANK YOU! I followed the recipe and it was SMASHING. Totally scrumptious. I lined the cookie sheet with foil (like everyone else) and this helped for easier cleanup. I served with white sticky rice & steamed aspargus. So stinkin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
the sauce was amazing! The nuts were okay i think next time i will use saltine crackers like someone else said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this with Panko bread crumbs instead of cashews and it was still really good. Loved the sauce - I did add a bit more curry than it called for because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was really good! Even my husband raved about this one. I served it with saffron rice and steamed broccoli. I did cut this recipe in half since it was only the 2 of us .. I wish I hadn't though because I would have loved some leftovers. The only change that I made was that I added a little extra apricot preserves to the sauce before dipping the chicken in to it (I tasted it and it tasted to much like mustard for my liking). I also added a dash of chili pepper to the sauce just to give it a little kick. I did follow other reviewers advice and I seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper, and garlic seasoning. I put the cashews in the food processor until they were finely chopped. This really helped the cashews stick to the chicken. I baked for 20 minutes then broiled for 3 so the cashews were crunchy. I reheated the sauce and brought it back to a rolling boil so we could use it for dipping - wonderful!!! The sauce really made the dish. I will be making this again for my hubby and I. Next time I will make extra for leftovers though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I can't fairly give this 5 stars because I used Macadamia nuts in place of the cashews (it was all I had). I thought this was very good. Maybe the Macadamia nuts made it taste better than it would have with the cashews, since there have been a lot of negative reviews. Both my husband and I liked it. There was plenty of sauce and neither one of us thought it was too sweet. My kids weren't too fond of it, but they're 5 and 10 and unless it's chicken along the lines of chicken nuggets they're not interested! As I made it, I would give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
No changes necessary, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made this with Dolphin & it has now became my favorite! I bought the "salt & pepper" cashews & would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a staple in my family. It's an incredibly mild sweet curry that's fantastic with brown rice - or white rice if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good. I would fix this again even though it did not knock my socks off. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States