Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Excellent!! Made for Christmas Eve dinner and not only did it disappear quickly, but my husband scraped the baking dish clean. I've made it 3 times since then and it's absolutley delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. Update: This is such a hit in my house that I make it in mass quantities. I prepare as the recipe states - WITHOUT cooking the chiken. I wrap single pieces in freezer paper, and then place in a freezer zipper bag for later use. It saves time for a quick week-day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The sauce was excellent. Cashews had trouble staying on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I was so excited to make this but when I opened my pantry all I had were macadamia nuts and an Asian Plum Sauce. But it turned out great - the chicken was very moist! Now I'm going to get creative and try with other sauces and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIANNEV
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This recipe is absolutely fantastic and so easy to make! I recommend using Bonne Maman apricot preserves for the sauce; they're more expensive, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I was a bit disappointed with this. I expected great things from it, it sounded so good. The cashews weren't as crispy as I had expected. It was OK, but I won't be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This is my boyfriend's favorite. He calls it "The Bomb Chicken." Its wonderful and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Simple made even easier. I mixed up the sauce, flattened the chicken a little. Then I poured a little sauce in the bottom of the pan, layed the chicken on top, and poured the rest of the sauce over the top. Sprinkled the cashews on and baked as directed. Yummy. Loved by hubby, 9 y/o daughter and myself. 13 y/o didn't care for it, but it would be easy to bake a plain chicken breast alongside for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I had to add many more spices to this dish to make it palatable..it was very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I didn't have high hopes for this recipe but it was really good. The crunch of the cashews and the tangy sauce combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Company good! I followed the recipe exactly making sure I chopped the cashews very fine. I baked it on a broiler pan as someone suggested but it still came out rather gooey on the bottom. Next time I won't waste the cashews on the bottom and I'll add a little more curry seasoning. Otherwise--yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States