Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This chicken was a little sweet but it was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very kid-friendle; my picky two-year old inhaled it! I accidentally bought orange marmelade instead of the apricot preserves, and it still came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
The first time I made it was for a small dinner party that included one of my husband's co-workers with a reputation for being a very picky eater. Everyone loved it . . . plus, they were amazed to watch this person eat every bite and ask for the recipe. It's very easy . . . and it'll be fun to play with the recipe to see what else is possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
My husband thought this was a 5 star and I thought it was just okay. I may tweak it for my personal tastes. Good basic and easy recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
It was alright. It could definitly be tinkered with more. The most delicious part was the caramelized preserve mised with the cashew that stuck on the pan. That was really good, but otherwise the chicken was rather bland and the apricot totally overpowered the casheews. Perhaps if the cashews were roasted, it would enhance the flavour. I think perhaps next time I will try just sauteing small pieces of chicken and then adding the sauce and the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was very weird! My husband is a Master Chef and he thought it just tasted strange. It is very sweet and just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Super easy, impressive to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very good! This is a really strong sauce, so I paired it with just plain mashed potatoes. Instead of rolling the chicken in the cashews, I just sprinkled them on and pressed them into the chicken breasts after they were dipped into the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Excellent!! Made for Christmas Eve dinner and not only did it disappear quickly, but my husband scraped the baking dish clean. I've made it 3 times since then and it's absolutley delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. Update: This is such a hit in my house that I make it in mass quantities. I prepare as the recipe states - WITHOUT cooking the chiken. I wrap single pieces in freezer paper, and then place in a freezer zipper bag for later use. It saves time for a quick week-day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The sauce was excellent. Cashews had trouble staying on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States