Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is now one of my quick dinner staples. It is easy to make and very tasty. There are times I make it and omit the cashews. Still delicious! Also tastes great if you substitute the chicken with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i used an apricot-ginger preserve for this dish; i doubled the whole recipe and let the chicken sit in the sauce for a hour or so before cooking it all together. i made this for a large dinner party at my parents house, and it was a raging success. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
No one really liked it, not as good as the reviews. Coating was soggy and the chicken was dry, go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. The sauce is VERY sweet - I did as otehrs suggested and spooned the remaining sauce over the chicken after baking, however I thought this was a mistake - much too sugary for my taste. The sweetness is already baked into the chicken - no need to add anymore. Overall a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
FAN-FREAKIN'-TASTIC. I found this recipe for my husband (who ended up making the dinner, not me) and we LOVE it. We haven't changed or added a thing and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
this was good, it was pretty sweet, at least I didn't want dessert, lol!!! i made it exactly as the recipe said, but like another I cooked my chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet, very good idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
OK so I didn't follow exactly and I hate when people rate without doing so, but the only substitution I made was I used orange marmalade for the apricot preserves. It's what I had. Anyway, this makes a great sauce. I'm a cashew lover, but they didn't seem to do anything for me in this. Enjoyed the chicken, but I put the leftover sauce over a porktenderloin stuffed with a cranberry sage dressing and it was even better! A great addition to pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I add a little water to the leftover sauce, bring it to a boil, and serve it over the cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made this recipe numerous times as directed, and it's always a hit. I serve over a bed of Vermicelli Rice Noodles, and a side of either Stir Fried or Steamed Veggies. Give it a try - I think you'll enjoy it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandpa Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
The sauce was very good (tastes a lot like sweet & sour sauce), but I couldn't get the cashews to stay on! The apricot preserves are pretty expensive too (you need 2 jars). I will probably make this again, but only as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States