Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yum a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent!! My husband and I loved it! It will definitely go into my rotation. I did serve the sauce on the side and broiled the chicken for 3 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Excellent! That's all I have to say. My husband and I both devoured this. I had made extra for lunch tomorrow and we both went back for seconds. Oh well. The tastes are so different yet so wonderful together. I highly recommend it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipe was very good. I had some issues with the cashews falling off. I think I'll try putting them in a processor next time for a finer chop. I took another person's advice and broiled it the last 2 minutes. It was moist and sweet. Yummy...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe was a great change from the usual. The apricot, dijon, and curry dressing gave the recipe an elegant presentation along with the crushed cashews. I did back off on the dijon using half of what was called for to reduce the bite of the dejon. This will be a 'do-it-again' recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
My husband and I REALLY enjoyed this! I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I read that some other reviewers did not add the curry... HUGE mistake! The curry powder blends in with the flavors from the apricot and dijon PERFECTLY and I truly feel if you leave it out, you're missing the best of this dish. Even people who say they don't like curry will enjoy it here because it doesn't over power, but rather it enhances the flavor. I used a brand of apricot preserves that was "Sugar Free" and it worked out great; no one would ever suspect. I spun my cashews in a mini food processor and just sprinkled them over the chicken rather than roll the meat in the nuts. The chicken was nice and moist and the flavor was spectacular! This is a restaurant quality recipe and it will go into my regular rotation. Thanks for submitting such a tasty and simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Yummy chicken. I am a big fan of nuts in my cooking so this was a must try. I am thinking about subbing the Apricot jam for some Raspberry jam the next time. I loved the flavors of the mustard and the jam together in the sauce. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious, Easy and Fast! However, for a little bit more flavor I added the following ingredients 3/4 tsp. garlic powder, 3/4 tsp. onion powder, 1 tsp. ground red pepper, 1 tsp. fresh black pepper, and I increased the curry powder by 1 tsp. I baked the chicken as directed but then the last 2 -3 minutes I broiled it on low to make the crust a little crunchy on top and light golden brown. I served this with steamed asparagus and roll! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was an OK recipe. The chicken was hard to coat in the cashews. My cashew mixture got very clumpy. The flavor was good. Watch the cook time as mine was a tad bit dry. I am not sure this is worth the effort or the cost (the cashews cost $6.00).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States