Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
taste ok. but until i figure out how to get the nuts to stick to the chicken (and not to me) i will probably not be making this again any time soon. reduced sauce was wonderful however and i will keep it in mind for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Everyone thought that this was wonderful and the presentation was beautiful. You can also substitute crushed walnuts or pecans for a different taste & texture. Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It was very good, tender and moist, but I thought the flavor was a bit lacking. I will definitely make this again, but I might change the ratio between the jelly and mustard. I also might experiment with other jellies. Overall, it was still yummy for my tummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This recipe has a nice combination of flavors and lends itself pretty well to tweaking when it comes to ratios. I've made it about 5-6 times and never been disappointed. The first time, I followed the recipe to a T and was bothered by rolling the chicken in the cashews. By the third chicken breast, the cashews were covered in apricot mixture and they just wouldn't stick anymore. So, my modifications to the recipe. I use about 10 or so ounces of apricot and 1/3 cup spicy brown mustard. For the chicken, I have done it whole with the cashews sprinkled on top as well as cubed in the mixture and cooked on the stove. When cubed, I put the chicken over white rice and sprinkle with the cashews after toasting them in the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I've made this twice now. It tastes great and is so simple to make. The apricot preserves took a long time to melt down completely and smooth out. I got impatient and dipped the chicken into the not-quite-smooth preserves. It still stuck to the chicken, and the cashews (which I crushed up a bit), stuck well to the preserves. Tin foil in a baking dish made for easy clean-up. I seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper and curry powder before dipping in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good. I used a 10 oz. jar of Smuckers "Simply Fruit" instead of the preserves (less sugar), and it turned out just fine with plenty of sauce to my liking. I cooked the chicken breasts for 40 minutes though. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The flavors are not good together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good and very easy to put together. I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce; just wish I had gotten the nuts a little finer to help them stick better. Next time I'll throw them in the food processor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very yummy, but somewhat sweet. I think it needs some spice for balance. Perhaps Ill add chilli flakes or use a stronger curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yum a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States