Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lori Cameron Frescas
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Followed the recipe precisely. It was delicious! The whole household raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
At first glance, this seemed like an odd combination of flavors but it ended up being one very tasty dish. I used crushed almonds as that is what I had on hand, but I am anxious to try it with different nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We all loved the glaze but tried it with cracker crumbs instead of cashews and love it more. Also used the glaze with pork chops - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Didn't have any curry powder, so I substituted chipotle chili powder. We loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ok. It was just really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara11
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very easy to make and very delicious also nice a light, didn't feel guilty for cleaning my plate or to heavy. Only thing i changed was i used about 2 cups of cashews and i crushed them instead of course chop, added any remaining back to the sauce for use with serving. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Strange combination of flavors. Turned out soggy instead of crunchy. The nuts were good, but we didn't care for the rest. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was wonderful. I had it with long grain and wild rice on the side. It was delicious. Would make it over and over again. And my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was quick but soo yummy! It had a lot of flavour for only a few ingredients. Make sure to make plenty of sauce, as it tastes great poured over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very quick to prepare and very good. As suggested by another reviewer, I chopped the nuts briefly in a food processor so they would stick better. I couldn't really discern that cashews were used in the end, so I may try it with peanuts next time. I decreased the Dijon mustard a little as I am not a big fan of its flavor. In place of the curry (don't have it), I used garlic powder, black pepper, and parsley flakes. Next time I would also add some fresh minced garlic in the sauce as it boils. This recipe doesn't call for any salt and doesn't need it. This is a great recipe if you are pressed for time, but still want something a little out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States