Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
the sauce was amazing! The nuts were okay i think next time i will use saltine crackers like someone else said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this with Panko bread crumbs instead of cashews and it was still really good. Loved the sauce - I did add a bit more curry than it called for because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was really good! Even my husband raved about this one. I served it with saffron rice and steamed broccoli. I did cut this recipe in half since it was only the 2 of us .. I wish I hadn't though because I would have loved some leftovers. The only change that I made was that I added a little extra apricot preserves to the sauce before dipping the chicken in to it (I tasted it and it tasted to much like mustard for my liking). I also added a dash of chili pepper to the sauce just to give it a little kick. I did follow other reviewers advice and I seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper, and garlic seasoning. I put the cashews in the food processor until they were finely chopped. This really helped the cashews stick to the chicken. I baked for 20 minutes then broiled for 3 so the cashews were crunchy. I reheated the sauce and brought it back to a rolling boil so we could use it for dipping - wonderful!!! The sauce really made the dish. I will be making this again for my hubby and I. Next time I will make extra for leftovers though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I can't fairly give this 5 stars because I used Macadamia nuts in place of the cashews (it was all I had). I thought this was very good. Maybe the Macadamia nuts made it taste better than it would have with the cashews, since there have been a lot of negative reviews. Both my husband and I liked it. There was plenty of sauce and neither one of us thought it was too sweet. My kids weren't too fond of it, but they're 5 and 10 and unless it's chicken along the lines of chicken nuggets they're not interested! As I made it, I would give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
No changes necessary, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made this with Dolphin & it has now became my favorite! I bought the "salt & pepper" cashews & would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a staple in my family. It's an incredibly mild sweet curry that's fantastic with brown rice - or white rice if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good. I would fix this again even though it did not knock my socks off. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Cameron Frescas
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Followed the recipe precisely. It was delicious! The whole household raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
At first glance, this seemed like an odd combination of flavors but it ended up being one very tasty dish. I used crushed almonds as that is what I had on hand, but I am anxious to try it with different nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States