Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I have tried this several times, very good. Made this with doubling the sauce so it will satify extra for serving over rice. Also prepared this with Prok Chops without the cashews. 1st serring the chops and cooking in a covered pad on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is one of our family's favorites, and it's so easy to make for company--low stress, great results--my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I really liked this chicken. Things I did to make it better were... Chopped the cashews finely in the food processor, so they were fine enough to stick to the chicken. Pounded the chicken breasts to a little less than a half inch, so it was more tender. Then I cooked the chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet lined with aluminum; this kept the bottom of the chicken from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good taste but very messy to make! My husband rated this a 10/10 but I give it a 8/10. :o) Followed the directions and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This dish was great. Instead of using dijon mustard, I used 2 tablespoons of honey dijon mustard. It gave the chicken added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. It's easy and it always turns out great. My boyfriend and I have made it several time and I recently made it for my family on Christmas and they loved it too (and my siblings are a picky bunch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe is a MESS to make, but the result is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I substitute chopped pecans for this recipe, and it is awesome. I have never tried the cashews, but can't give up the pecans. I boil the sauce for a few minutes and serve over steamed rice and a vegetable. It's hard to keep the nuts on when you roll the meat, so I sprinkle some on the top. I foil line my pan for easy cleanup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this about a month ago before the picture was posted. It was very good. The sauce was wonderful. The only problem I had was that the cashews on the bottom of the chicken got soggy. I had planned to just coat the tops the chicken the next time I made this, but now that I have seen the picture I will cook the chicken with some seasoning and pour the sauce over the top with rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
We liked it a lot. I used finely chopped mixed nuts, because that is what I had. It was a nice substitution to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States