Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Really good dish! The cashews combined with the apricot/ mustard sauce ( which we put a good amount of extra on top ) give this dish a bit of an Asian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is delicious! If you like cashews and you like chicken, you'll love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I have tried this several times, very good. Made this with doubling the sauce so it will satify extra for serving over rice. Also prepared this with Prok Chops without the cashews. 1st serring the chops and cooking in a covered pad on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is one of our family's favorites, and it's so easy to make for company--low stress, great results--my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I really liked this chicken. Things I did to make it better were... Chopped the cashews finely in the food processor, so they were fine enough to stick to the chicken. Pounded the chicken breasts to a little less than a half inch, so it was more tender. Then I cooked the chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet lined with aluminum; this kept the bottom of the chicken from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good taste but very messy to make! My husband rated this a 10/10 but I give it a 8/10. :o) Followed the directions and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This dish was great. Instead of using dijon mustard, I used 2 tablespoons of honey dijon mustard. It gave the chicken added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. It's easy and it always turns out great. My boyfriend and I have made it several time and I recently made it for my family on Christmas and they loved it too (and my siblings are a picky bunch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe is a MESS to make, but the result is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I substitute chopped pecans for this recipe, and it is awesome. I have never tried the cashews, but can't give up the pecans. I boil the sauce for a few minutes and serve over steamed rice and a vegetable. It's hard to keep the nuts on when you roll the meat, so I sprinkle some on the top. I foil line my pan for easy cleanup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States