Cashew Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Excellent cookie! I think the term "burned butter" kind of scares people off though. From the way the butter frosting turns out, I think it should be referred to as "carmel butter". Very NUMMY !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
This is a fantastic enhancement to the traditional sour cream cookie. The icing is just the right touch of sweetness for the 'not so sweet' but wonderfully flavored cookie. I had to hid the storage container from my mother-in-law so I'd have some left for the holiday ! She was VERY impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
These cookies are the greatest, always a hit if you take them some place. My kids aren't into nuts, but that is just fine with me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Burned butter frosting on these cookies is DELICIOUS! Cookies are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. The slightly salty flavor of the cashews is complemented completely by the sweetness of the icing. These are my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. The cookie is soft and moist and turns out almost like a mini cake. The cookie by itself is not-so-sweet, but tastes excellent with the frosting. The slightly nutty flavor of the 'burned' butter was delicious. I brought them to work today and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Very good cookie...has a buttery/nutty taste. I chopped the cashews up with my food processor, being careful not to chop them too fine. From the previous reviews, I expected them to be on the "not-so-sweet" side, but I thought they were plenty sweet. And, actually a quite "rich" cookie. These would make a good cookie for holiday baking, as I considered them to be a "special" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
great cookie, with or without the frosting... I made them for my cashew-loving boyfriend's birthday... I halfed the recipe and the frosting came out a bit gritty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
These cookies were soft and the frosting added the right amount of sweetness. They tasted like shortbread to me, so I wasn't overly impressed, BUT everyone at work & home loved them. Be careful about the cooking time (mine were ready in 10 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Overall the cookies were very good. Cakey and moist, but not very flavorful. I think I could have cooked the butter a little longer; it came out a very light caramel color. With more of the caramel flavor, these would be really great. So I'm not sure if the fault in it was mine or not, but I'd recommend these and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States