Cashew Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is a yummy recipe. I used smaller pieces of chicken to get more of the cashew coating per bite :) Also, I marinaded the chicken in coconut milk for a couple of hours prior to cooking to bring out that coconut flavor a little more. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is a dynamite recipe. I'm not a big coconut fan, and I still loved it. I also did chicken strips instead of whole breasts and I took the review advice of using sweetened coconut and salted cashews. Yum! Be prepared to eat this as soon as it comes out of the oven. If you let it sit, the coating will get soft and a bit soggy. I left them in the oven with the heat off until I was ready to serve up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe is absolutely fabulous. I didn't have unsweetend coconut - so I used sweetened. And I used salted cashews - not raw. The combination of sweetness and saltiness was awesome. I also used Ritz crackers. My 7 and 4 year olds loved it. It is hard to get the "breading" to stick so I always push extra on once I have it on the baking tray. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
An absolutely wonderful recipe! I went with the sweetened coconut and salted cashews as did some others. Also, since I noticed that many people seemed to have trouble getting the coating to stick, I added a beaten egg to the melted butter. It worked great! I used diced chicken and served it over a bed of lettuce to make Chicken Cashew Salad. Even my somewhat-hard-to-please husband loved it. It's going to be one of our new staple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Very good recipe, incredibly easy. Cooked chicken to about 32 minutes, and it came out incredibly moist and tasty, didn't even need salt or pepper, served it with some seasoned rice. Yes, the breading didn't completely stick, but once baked it stayed on. Great yummy and easy dish, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
greatest chicken ever! i used salted cashews and sweetened coconut, and it turned out wonderful. ive made this several times, whenever i need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I used raw cashews and sweet coconut. I made chicken strips, so the kids could dip. They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This came out so juicy! It was a little rich, so I would probably use margarine rather than butter next time, but both my husband and daughter LOVED this chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Great! I used sweetened coconut and honey-roasted cashews. My husband loved it. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I have used this recipe SEVERAL times and each time I get rave reviews! I also marinate the chicken in coconut milk for a little extra coconut flavor, it also adds to the moistness. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Weisbeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States