Cashew Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by marshreed
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! I added the egg to the melted butter, as another reviewer recommended, and the coating stuck nicely. The beauty of this recipe is in it's simplicity and flexibility. It is delicious "as is" but I intend on playing around with it, possibly adding some Allspice or honey or cocoa. I haven't given the highest rankings to many of dishes on Allrecipes.com but this is a clear exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Great recipe, have used it twice now and twice I haven't found unsweetened coconut. It works out to only be mildly sweet though, I love this chicken very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Don't change a thing! This stuff is easy and AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was excellent... I took one reviewer's advice and marinated the chicken in coconut milk for a few hours before cooking.. It made it SOooo yummy!! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I enjoyed this very much and have never had anything quite like it. Very easy to make. No trouble with the coating sticking. Hubby was looking for some type of sauce to put over but I thought it was terrific as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Delicious and easy baked chicken. This has been moved into our "regular rotation" for dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I left out the crackers because I realized too late that I didn't have any. Just coconut and cashews. Oh, and I used egg cause I was out of butter too! Fiance said it was good. cooking time was RIGHT ON. would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Made this one for my mother in law... and it was great!! No changes.... the recipe was wonderful as is... thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
awesome. i use almonds and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I have used this recipe SEVERAL times and each time I get rave reviews! I also marinate the chicken in coconut milk for a little extra coconut flavor, it also adds to the moistness. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States