Cashew Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Very tasty...but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I get an awful craving for Cashew Chicken, so I was really pleased to see this recipe. When pre-cooked broccoli bits and sliced water chestnuts are added to the soup mixture, nothing was missing at all! This recipe makes a lot, which is a good thing becuase I can't wait to heat up some leftovers. I will make this again, but probably throw in some baby corn and bamboo shoots next time to give it a little more Chinese restaurant-style fanfare. Try it and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Recipe was very good. It really needed more soy sauce than it called for to give it more flavor. I made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was great...but it isn't what i was looking for...this is more a country dish! But if that is what ya want then it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
this is a very nice dish. i did a couple things of my own... i cooked some boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken then added it in w/ the rest. also added some broccoli. the only thing is , is it is bland. it really needs some kind of spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My kids loved this recipe. It was sweet and crunchy. A great way to use leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I used cream of celery instead of mushroom because I hate mushrooms and it was ok. It is very bland, needs a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This tastes nothing like the cashew chicken I am used to. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Good, but lacks flavor and appealing color. Adding typical Chinese vegetables such as bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, baby corn, etc. helps, as well as a bit more soy sauce and some paprika for the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
The fastest dish I've ever made... Took only a few minutes to make. I agree that it lacks flavor. I used more soy sauce, boneless chicken thighs (super soft meat) and served with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States