Cashew Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
So easy and my family loves it! It's hard to please 4 growing children but this one does the trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I added another 1/2 cup of broth as otherwise it seemed that it would get too dry and also added a clove of finely chopped garlic and some generous helpings of Aromat as so many reviewers had commented on it being too bland. The result was very tasty and it makes for a great new take on comfort food. It's not my Absolutely Favourite Dish of all Times but I do think that I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
My family thought this was a tasty recipe, but a little too bland. It needed some garlic or onions, something to add more flavor. We will probably cook it again but with some added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
My husband and I thought it too bland, but the kids loved it. It needs something but not quite sure what. I don't know if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This casserole was too bland for my tastes, and needs some spicing up. My husband and I decided shredded turkey would be better than chicken, then add some garlic and a generous helping of lemon pepper. If you're making this for the first time, try halfing the recipe in case you don't like it. I still have leftovers in my refrigerator that I'll probably end up throwing out, unfortunately. The only redeeming quality of this recipe was the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not a keeper-my kids and I thought it didn't have much flavor-my husband took one bite and called out for pizza. I didn't care for the soy sauce-soup combo-didn't taste right. Won't be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. We really had to think about whether it was a "do again" or "never again". Since it was just ok, I don't believe I will try it again. I guess I just didn't like the soy sauce flavor with the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
After reading the other reviews I made my own variation and the kids loved it. I substituted approximately 4 cups of chicken nuggets for the chicken meat, added another Tbl. of soy sauce, a teaspoon of ginger, some onion and garlic powder and a cup of chinese vegetables. My kids ate this very well and asked that I make it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
My kids weren't thrilled with it. Neither was I. It was VERY easy and quick. But overall, just not a lot of flavor and not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
The fastest dish I've ever made... Took only a few minutes to make. I agree that it lacks flavor. I used more soy sauce, boneless chicken thighs (super soft meat) and served with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States