Cashew Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I think it needs another liquid like vanilla extract. I can smell and taste the egg too much, and i don't think that's right. It tastes good though. But could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These taste okay, but not very caramelly. The dough for the crust was very wet; could not be "pressed" into the pan. I felt they needed something, so I sprinkled chocolate chips on top and returned it to the warm oven to melt. Once melted, spread the chocolate around with the back of a spoon. As a whole these turned out more like a cookie bar than a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These were so good plus pecans can be subbed for cashews. They keep in fridge for a couple weeks if wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These didn't last long when they made it to the table. Very easy to make and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
If this turned out dry, it was over-baked. It is good, several compliments. Watch the broiler!!! One minute goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! my husband loves it, i always double it but keep it in the 9X9 pan. works great!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cherryville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
They look like a gooey mess, but they are so delicious that people asked me for the recipe. This is easily doubled and baked in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I have made this twice. Because it was so mediocre the first time, I thought I had made a mistake. To me it was nothing like a candy bar. It was kind of dry and not gooey. Great idea as far as ingredients, but I don't think it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States