Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
With just a few changes, my fiance can't get enough of this chicken salad, and he doesn't even like chicken salad. I omitted the cashews and ranch dressing. Instead I used mayonaisse, some sour cream and very little spicy mustard. I also used canned chicken breast because it's already nicely shredded, and Oscar Mayer real bacon bits. I served on croissants, with a side of green olives and potato chips. Perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe puts a twist on a old classic. Simple ingredients - Delightfully Complex taste. Try it I bet you will love it ( I would make alot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I wonderful chicken salad! I never liked chicken salad before I tried this recipe. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This recipe is perfect the way it is. My entire family loved it. They asked that I serve it at least once every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVERLY_KAYE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I love this salad - I just add a little bit of chopped green onion to it and include the bacon (chopped) right into the salad. I don't eat it on bread (saves a little on carbs). Wonderful lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe makes a great salad. In an attempt to cut the fat and carbs I left out the cheese and cashews, and used only half the avocado. I added celery and green onions. This is a keeper. Thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was the best tasting chicken salad I have ever had! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I made this for a bridal shower, so instead of making the individual sandwiches I crumbled the bacon and cubed the cheese and mixed it all together. Very good! (I used 2 avacados and more ranch dressing - enough to bind it together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
What a delightful combination of flavors. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for this recipe. It was a hit with the girls at our little tea party. Every one of them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I really like the flavor of these ingredients minus the bread, blended together. For a slightly different twist, I tossed everything together with lots of lettuce, and increased the ranch dressing. Whoala!! A delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States