Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Pretty Yummy. I didn't wait to put it in the fridge for 30 mins and thought that it was okay but after having some the next day thought that they tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This wasn't the greatest recipe although I was very optimistic given that I love avocados and ranch dressing. I added some scallions, but that really improved the flavor rather than took away from the dill. I may try this with cilantro next time. Mine turned out a little dry since I think I overcooked the chicken, but that would not have improved the flavor. Thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Wow! this was great... Loved it cut a tomato up where the bottom stays connected and stuffed the tomato. I bet on a crossant it would rock to. I added celery, onion, sweet and dill the second time and was just as great. I now prepare it half way with dressing,chicken and freeze it after it defrost I add the other stuff so it taste fresh and is so easy Thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Perfect combination of flavors. Don't omit a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is one of the best recipes I have gotten from all recipes. Very Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Really delicious and unusual mixture, the avocado helps keep the whole salad moist. You can definitely substitute a different type of nut - I used pecan slivers & they worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is soooooooooooooo good! I love avacados and bacon, and well, everything! What a great combination! You don't even need the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was so wonderful! I made it tonight for dinner and it was a HUGE hit! I made a few adjustments. I chopped the cashews, added some fresh minced garlic, some green onion, and added 1 tsp. fresh lemon juice. I used homemade ranch dressing and just added until it was creamy enough for me. I did not use dill, just didn't think it would need it, but is probably great with it too. I spread the salad mix on toasted buns and melted shredded swiss cheese on each one. I left the bacon as optional as some of my family members don't care for bacon. This was super easy to make and delicious! It would be great on it's own or on a bed of lettuce or on rolls or breads. Thanks for a great recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
YUM,YUM,YUM! We took it to a potluck picnic and it was a VERY big hit!We used a vegetable mix seasoning instead of dill and it was still magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooktasticular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was alright, but there was something missing. I don't know if we'll make it again. My husband loves chicken salad, so he is always on the quest for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States