Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
It was definately Different! I Luved it but my Hubby not so much-He said it waz 2 salty for hiz tastes but I may have added too many cashews...Who knew that these particular ingrediants would gp so well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wonderous! I ate it all! ALL of it!! Thank you!! My friends are so jealous because I ate it ALL AND DIDNT GIVE THEM ANY!! I will make another batch, I am not a mean person. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
The cashews, avocado, and chicken were all definitely interesting flavor profiles to put together and make an absolutely excellent lunch dish. I, however, did not care much for the dill, and will probably omit that in my recipe next time. I will compensate for that with added scallions (probably around 2 tablespoons of chopped scallions). I did substitute the ranch dressing with sour cream and mayonnaise like other reviewers had mentioned. Served on whole wheat toast with a slice of Monterey Jack and Canadian Bacon. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
added scallions and used crescent rolls Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for a bridal shower because I don't really like the traditional chicken salad with the grapes & onions (which is weird). Everyone made a comment about how good it was. I thought it was really tasty. Especially because it had avocados in it. I used 4 cans of canned chicken, 2 avocados and about 1/2 c. of ranch dressing. It was really dry with just a 1/3 a cup. We used bacon and put it on a croissant roll. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I used canned chicken and I think that is where I went wrong. Don't make my mistake! I love avocado and cashews but this had an odd taste. Worth trying again with a diced up grilled chicken breast, I think I would get better taste and texture that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I made this low carb, by rolling the chicken salad into a slice of swiss cheese. It was very yummy, and I will make this again. I also chopped the bacon and put it into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe was FANTASTIC! its easy & delicious. I didn't include the cheese (just bc my hubbie doesn't like cheese)we loved it! I also used the recipes as a slider topper...mmm. You know, little buger instead of the chicken, it was good but not as good as this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because my husband and children like it but I don't care much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really tasty. Matt loved. Used 1.5t of dried dill instead of fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States