Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Amazing! This was spectacular- i made it for about 30 people for a bible study and it was wonderful. I mixed the whole thing with a green salad in a bag, and served as a wrap with tortilla shells. My grocery store didn't have very firm avacados, so instead I made a basic chunky guacamole and served it on the side. I think this is the best recipe i've ever gotten on this site. You can tweek this recipe in so many different ways- Fabulous! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Good flavor with added onions, but it turnes an ugly green from the avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
The texture and taste was fantastic. I used canned chicken breasts and found the recipe to be terrific. After an initial taste of the original recipe, I added a finely diced stalk of celery and one green onion (so as to not overpower the dill). A slice of lettuce gave it real sandwich appeal. The recipe's inclusion of avacado was simply genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I let it sit in the fridge overnight and the cashwes became mushy. Next time I will put them in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful!! I didn't have any bacon cooked or avocado on hand, but it was still very good. The dill really adds flavor. Am really looking forward to making it with the bacon and avocado!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I have made this many times for as few as two and as many as 20 people. Everyone just loves it. The salad has such a great taste I don't normally bother with the cheese or bacon. I usually end up adding some more dressing - I just start with what it says in the recipe and add until it's how moist I want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was frikkin' fantastic. My husband has really middle-brow taste in food, hates avocados (and gee, nearly everything else...) and he actually liked it. I didn't add any dill, because I forgot it at the grocery store, and I would advise against using overly ripe avocados because they tend to mush up into the dressing a bit too much. I have no idea why other reviiews claimed this was dry, because it was just about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I liked this very much. I increased the ranch dressing a little, and used basil instead of dill as my supermarket was out of dill. I didn't find it dry at all, I thought the consistancy was ideal for sandwiches. And although it's on day two now the avocado hasn't started to brown, maybe the other ingredients are preserving it somehow. Two thumbs up from my fussy husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
that was really good and interesting.i added parsley instead of dill and didn't use any bacon(because i couldn't wait to taste it).everybody loved it.thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I wasn't fond of this. It was very dry, so I kept adding ranch dressing, to get it to a good consistency. I didn't have the bacon (darn husband, using it and not adding it to the grocery list), and my swiss cheese had mold on it, so maybe with those two items were the "key" items... Noneteheless, I don't think I will be making this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States