Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This recipe is perfect the way it is. My entire family loved it. They asked that I serve it at least once every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVERLY_KAYE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I wonderful chicken salad! I never liked chicken salad before I tried this recipe. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was the best tasting chicken salad I have ever had! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I love this salad - I just add a little bit of chopped green onion to it and include the bacon (chopped) right into the salad. I don't eat it on bread (saves a little on carbs). Wonderful lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe makes a great salad. In an attempt to cut the fat and carbs I left out the cheese and cashews, and used only half the avocado. I added celery and green onions. This is a keeper. Thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I really like the flavor of these ingredients minus the bread, blended together. For a slightly different twist, I tossed everything together with lots of lettuce, and increased the ranch dressing. Whoala!! A delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I made this for a reunion, and everyone lovedit. A couple people commented that this was the BEST chicken salad they every had. I am a very picky Chicken Salad person and loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is an incredible chicken salad, for those who don't like chicken salad! I made a few changes and it came out as one of my families favorites. I crumbled up the bacon and put it directly in the salad. And instead of the overpowering taste of ranch dressing I used some sour cream and a little bit of mayo and added a few scallions. I serve this on fresh bakery bread w/ the melted swiss and some romaine lettuce and this is mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I made this for a bridal shower, so instead of making the individual sandwiches I crumbled the bacon and cubed the cheese and mixed it all together. Very good! (I used 2 avacados and more ranch dressing - enough to bind it together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
What a delightful combination of flavors. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for this recipe. It was a hit with the girls at our little tea party. Every one of them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States