Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
delicious!!! I use a bacon ranch dressing instead of adding all the extra fat from slices of bacon. I think i've made this 3 times this week for lunch. First time I made it, I mixed it all at night and ate the next day, but the avocado will start to brown so the next time I made it, I mixed the chicken with the bacon ranch dressing, added dill and brought a container of cashews and a half avocado (add lime on it and it wont brown). When Im ready for lunch I add the cashews and avocado, mix and its perfect!! great meal. Lower in carbs, high in proteins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
With just a few changes, my fiance can't get enough of this chicken salad, and he doesn't even like chicken salad. I omitted the cashews and ranch dressing. Instead I used mayonaisse, some sour cream and very little spicy mustard. I also used canned chicken breast because it's already nicely shredded, and Oscar Mayer real bacon bits. I served on croissants, with a side of green olives and potato chips. Perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I wonderful chicken salad! I never liked chicken salad before I tried this recipe. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is an incredible chicken salad, for those who don't like chicken salad! I made a few changes and it came out as one of my families favorites. I crumbled up the bacon and put it directly in the salad. And instead of the overpowering taste of ranch dressing I used some sour cream and a little bit of mayo and added a few scallions. I serve this on fresh bakery bread w/ the melted swiss and some romaine lettuce and this is mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I love this salad - I just add a little bit of chopped green onion to it and include the bacon (chopped) right into the salad. I don't eat it on bread (saves a little on carbs). Wonderful lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This recipe is perfect the way it is. My entire family loved it. They asked that I serve it at least once every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe puts a twist on a old classic. Simple ingredients - Delightfully Complex taste. Try it I bet you will love it ( I would make alot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I really like the flavor of these ingredients minus the bread, blended together. For a slightly different twist, I tossed everything together with lots of lettuce, and increased the ranch dressing. Whoala!! A delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe makes a great salad. In an attempt to cut the fat and carbs I left out the cheese and cashews, and used only half the avocado. I added celery and green onions. This is a keeper. Thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I thought this was a little dry, so i added some mayo. I also served on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States