Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is quick, quick, quick to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Scrumptious! Too hard to eat as a sandwich though, it falls apart easily and I didn’t want to add more ranch because of fat. The wrap idea sounded great. For those who feel the dill is to overpowering, make sure you are chilling for 30 minutes before eating. Great, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I usually only make the recipes with 5 stars- but this one had 4 and I made it anyway. This was excellent! I can't get enough of it. I made it for a luncheon and received RAVES!!! I'm glad I didn't miss it! (might i add it doesn't seem fair to change a recipe and then rate it badly? maybe the extra ingredients or the omissions contributed to the recipe not being as good as it could have been)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it for a bridal shower and it was a big hit!! I really love the flavor of the dill. I did not think this was lacking a thing and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Not one of my personal favorite recipies. It isn't bad just not anything to write home about. It seems like it needs some major flavor boost. I added lemon to the chicken before baking and a shot of lemon to the avocado. It still needs something for flavor. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This didn't have enough flavor for me. I added more ingredients and it just didn't come together. Maybe the addition of some raisins or grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is delicious!! I especially love the combination of dill and bacon. I will this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Amazing! This was spectacular- i made it for about 30 people for a bible study and it was wonderful. I mixed the whole thing with a green salad in a bag, and served as a wrap with tortilla shells. My grocery store didn't have very firm avacados, so instead I made a basic chunky guacamole and served it on the side. I think this is the best recipe i've ever gotten on this site. You can tweek this recipe in so many different ways- Fabulous! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Good flavor with added onions, but it turnes an ugly green from the avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States